Remove from Team
Owners and Admins can remove a member on Settings → Team. You cannot remove the last Owner.
After removal
Membership is detached. Assets are not reassigned because they are not owned by a user. Client and asset records stay in the workspace.
Support tickets created by that user belong to the user account. If you later delete the user account, those tickets are removed with the user. Removing someone from one workspace does not delete their account if they still belong to another workspace.
If the removed user had this workspace selected, their current workspace pointer moves to another membership when one exists.